Key takeaways
- The brand’s deals page currently describes a catering code, LOVECATERING, for 10% off an entire online catering order at participating locations.
- The same page lists a two-burritos-or-bowls special for a set price all day Sunday and after 5 pm Monday, and tacos at a reduced price on Tuesday. The exact amounts are on the page and can change, so read it before ordering.
- The rewards program pays 1 point per dollar on qualifying direct purchases, and the brand says third-party marketplace orders do not earn points.
- New app members are offered 50% off an entree, according to the rewards page, and the offer is described as app-only.
- A birthday reward and member email offers are listed on the rewards page. Third-party sites guess at the percentage, so go by what your account shows.
- Locations are franchised, so participation in deals can vary. Confirm the special at your restaurant.
Hot Head Burritos does not rely on a long list of typed coupon codes. Its official deals page, as of October 2026, lists a recurring two-burrito special on Sunday and Monday evening, a Tuesday taco deal, and one catering code, while the rewards app handles everything else through points and a sign-up offer. This guide separates what the brand itself says from what coupon aggregators claim, and shows how to combine the real options without paying for a fake code.
Quick answer
- The brand’s deals page currently describes a catering code, LOVECATERING, for 10% off an entire online catering order at participating locations.
- The same page lists a two-burritos-or-bowls special for a set price all day Sunday and after 5 pm Monday, and tacos at a reduced price on Tuesday. The exact amounts are on the page and can change, so read it before ordering.
- The rewards program pays 1 point per dollar on qualifying direct purchases, and the brand says third-party marketplace orders do not earn points.
- New app members are offered 50% off an entree, according to the rewards page, and the offer is described as app-only.
- A birthday reward and member email offers are listed on the rewards page. Third-party sites guess at the percentage, so go by what your account shows.
- Locations are franchised, so participation in deals can vary. Confirm the special at your restaurant.
Ways to save at Hot Head Burritos
| Method | How it works | Who qualifies | Limits and notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sunday and Monday special | Two burritos or bowls at a bundled price on Sunday all day and Monday after 5 pm | Anyone ordering at a participating location | The brand’s deals page says upcharges are excluded |
| Taco Tuesday | Tacos at a reduced per-taco price all day Tuesday | Anyone, online or in person | Upcharges are excluded per the deals page |
| Catering code | Enter LOVECATERING for 10% off an online catering order | Online catering customers | Participating locations only; online orders only |
| Rewards app points | Earn 1 point per dollar and redeem for free food | App members | Receipt codes expire after 14 days; marketplace orders excluded |
| New member offer | 50% off an entree for signing up in the app | First-time app members | Described as app-only; read the terms in the app |
| Double points days | The rewards page mentions Double Point Tuesdays | Members | Confirm in the app whether it is active on the day you order |
| Birthday reward | A reward for members during their birthday period | Members | Value is not stated on the page; check your account |
The weekly deals page
Of all the sources on this list, the deals page is the easiest to use because it asks nothing of you beyond ordering on the right day. As of October 2026 it lists three items. The first is a bundle of two burritos or bowls at a fixed price, available all day on Sunday and again on Monday after 5 pm. The second is a Tuesday taco deal. The third is the catering code mentioned above.
A few practical details matter:
- The page says upcharges are excluded, so premium fillings, extra guacamole and similar add-ons are charged separately. When you compare the bundle to ordering one burrito at a time, add the likely upcharges to both sides.
- The two-item bundle suits two people or one person planning tomorrow’s lunch. If you only want one burrito, the bundle is not a discount.
- Taco Tuesday is described as available online and in person, which means you can use it from the ordering page as well as at the counter.
Because the restaurants are franchised, an individual location can occasionally differ in what it participates in. Check the location page or call the store before building a group order around one of these days.
How the rewards app works
The brand’s rewards page explains the system in plain language. You sign up with an Apple account or an email address, then identify yourself to the restaurant on each visit by showing or entering the rewards code. The program pays 1 point for each dollar spent on qualifying purchases. Eligible rewards appear in the app once your balance is high enough.
Step by step:
1. Download the Hot Head app and create an account. The sign-up offer, described as 50% off an entree, is app-only, so do not skip the download.
2. When you order in store, open the app and have the cashier scan the rewards code before you pay. When you order online, sign in before building your cart so the points attach to your account.
3. Keep an eye on receipt codes. The page says they expire after 14 days, so if you forget to scan at the counter, you have a short window to claim the points.
4. When a reward is available, it shows up automatically in the app. In store, ask for it at checkout. Online, select it at checkout.
5. Do not expect points from marketplace orders. The brand says third-party delivery marketplace orders are excluded, and only purchases made directly with the restaurant qualify.
The rewards page also mentions Double Point Tuesdays. If you are going to eat there anyway, pairing a Tuesday visit with the taco deal and boosted points is a sensible way to get more out of one trip. Read the current terms in the app because promotional days can change.
The new member offer
One of the largest standing incentives is the sign-up offer: 50% off an entree for new members, restricted to the app. The key is to use it on a purchase that matters. If an entree costs more when you add proteins and upcharges, remember that the discount applies to the entree under the offer’s own terms and may not cover extras. Open the offer in the app and read the fine print before you decide what to order.
If you already hold an account, the offer is not repeatable. Creating duplicate accounts to claim it again can lead to voided rewards, and it is not a practice we recommend.
Catering orders
The LOVECATERING code is the one typed code the brand’s own deals page names. It is limited to online catering orders at participating locations and takes 10% off the entire order. If you manage an office lunch or a team event, ordering online and applying the code is the straightforward way to use it. Use it only in the catering flow, because it is not described as working on regular orders.
Planning tips for catering:
- Order early, since catering often needs lead time at a given restaurant.
- Confirm that your location participates before you build the cart.
- Remember that points can still matter on a large order, so sign in first if your order qualifies for rewards.
Local coupons and aggregator listings
You will see coupon-aggregator pages claiming large discounts, and some local coupon platforms list location-specific coupons such as a few dollars off a minimum purchase. A local listing we saw for one Ohio restaurant carried an expiration date within weeks, which is a reminder that local coupons are short-lived and tied to a specific store. If you find one for your restaurant, check the date and the store name before you rely on it. Aggregators that list numeric percentage codes often disagree with each other, which is a sign they are not coming from the brand.
A sample week of cheaper Hot Head orders
Here is how a regular customer could line up the brand’s own options without hunting for anything outside them. This is a planning example, not a promise of any particular total.
- Sunday: order the two-burrito bundle for a household lunch, ordering from the app while signed in so the points attach to your account.
- Monday evening: the same bundle becomes available after 5 pm, which suits a dinner for two when the weekend leftovers are gone.
- Tuesday: pick up tacos from the discounted lineup, and check the app for the Double Point Tuesdays boost mentioned on the rewards page.
- Mid-week: look at your balance. If a reward is waiting, apply it to an entree on a day when no bundle is running, since bundles and rewards generally will not both apply to the same items.
- Birthday period: open your offers and use the member reward, because it cannot be saved forever.
The point of a schedule like this is that the brand already structures its savings by day. If you eat there once a week, choosing the day is worth more than any search for a code.
Worked comparison: bundle versus single items
To decide whether the two-item bundle is better than ordering individually, write down three numbers from the menu on the day: the bundle price on the deals page, the price of each item you would otherwise order, and the likely upcharges. If the two items you want would cost noticeably more separately, the bundle wins. If one of the items needs a premium upcharge, the page says upcharges are excluded from the bundle price, so the bundle may still win but by less than you expect. If you only want one entree, skip the bundle and apply a reward or the new member offer instead, because paying for a second item you will not eat is not a saving.
For groups, a similar test applies. A catering order with the code gives 10% off the whole order, while the weekly bundle is useful only for pairs of items. Four people eating together might split into two bundles on a Sunday, which keeps everyone on the cheaper deal without needing catering. Larger events are where the catering code earns its place.
Stacking and timing
The brand’s pages do not publish a general stacking rule, so these are practical principles rather than promises:
- Weekly deals are discounts on specific items. They will probably not stack with a second discount on the same items, so choose whichever applies more value to your order.
- Rewards points are earned on qualifying purchases, which generally include discounted ones, but check how the app credits an order that used a deal.
- A reward redemption lowers the total at checkout. If you also hold a new member offer, read the screen to see which takes precedence.
- Best days: Sunday and Monday evening for bundles, Tuesday for tacos and possible bonus points, as described on the brand’s pages in October 2026. These patterns can change.
Coupon and promo code mistakes to avoid
- Typing LOVECATERING into a regular order and assuming it should work. It is described only for online catering.
- Trusting sites that claim 50% off with a code. The 50% offer described on the brand’s page is tied to joining the app.
- Forgetting to scan the rewards code, and then missing the 14-day receipt window.
- Ordering through a delivery marketplace and expecting points.
- Paying for coupon books or code generators. The brand posts its offers on its own pages.
- Sharing screenshots of your reward or birthday offer. Offers are attached to accounts.
- Assuming that a local coupon works in every restaurant. A coupon for one location may be invalid in another.
Checking your own location
Because each restaurant has its own hours and sometimes its own participation in promotions, spend thirty seconds confirming three things at your location: that the Sunday and Monday bundle is running, that the Tuesday taco deal is on, and that online ordering is available if you plan to use the catering code. A quick phone call or a look at the location page settles all three, and it prevents a wasted trip.
How we researched this
This guide is based on the brand’s official pages and independent reporting named below; offers change, so confirm on the brand’s site or app before ordering. We do not publish unverified codes.
Sources
- Hot Head Burritos official deals page
- Hot Head Burritos official rewards page
- Local coupon platform listings for individual restaurants
- Coupon aggregator pages reviewed for conflicts (not relied on for offers)
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Hot Head Burritos have a coupon code?
The brand’s deals page lists one code, LOVECATERING, for 10% off an entire online catering order at participating locations. For regular orders, the brand relies on weekly specials and the rewards app.
What are the weekly deals?
As of October 2026 the page lists a two-burritos-or-bowls bundle on Sunday and Monday after 5 pm and a taco deal on Tuesday. Upcharges are excluded.
How do I earn points?
You earn 1 point per dollar on qualifying direct purchases by scanning your rewards code in store or signing in online. Marketplace orders do not qualify.
How long do I have to claim a receipt code?
The rewards page says receipt codes expire after 14 days. Scan at the counter whenever possible.
Is the sign-up discount available on the website?
The brand describes the 50% off an entree sign-up offer as available only through the new app. Download the app before placing your first order.
Is there a birthday reward?
The rewards page lists a birthday reward for members, but the value is not stated there. Look at the offers in your account around your birthday.
Can I use a deal and a reward together?
The brand does not publish a general rule. Apply one, read the checkout total, then try the other to see whether the app allows both.
Do all locations honor the deals?
Restaurants are franchised and participation can vary by location. Check the location page or call before placing a large order.
Last updated: October 2026